2Cl & Bsn Collection

The 2 Clarinets & Bassoon Collection

(8 pieces in three parts)


  • Part 1: Clarinet in B-flat
  • Part 2: Clarinet in B-flat
  • Part 3: Bassoon


Keys, note ranges and technical challenges suited to players of ABRSM Grade 4 – 5 level or above.  Requires confidence in sustaining an independent part.

Individual parts are not particularly demanding, so that players can concentrate on the ensemble aspects of performance.


  • La Rejouissance (Handel)
  • Poco Adagio (Hoffmeister)
  • Lockvogel Waltz (J Strauss II)
  • Mexican Hat Dance (Traditional)
  • Um, Yes, Well… (C Melville-Mason)
  • Neapolitan Song (Tchaikovsky)
  • Sycamore Rag (Joplin)
  • Humoresque (Dvorak)

Hear some snippets (YouTube video – opens in new window)

The download includes 3 PDF files:

  • Complete set of parts for each instrument
  • Scores (transposing and concert pitch) for complete set
  • Useful extras – cover sheet, contents list, introductions/information on the pieces

You may not wish to print all the material – but do keep a backup of all three files for reference and future use.